Events

Poetry in the Park 2022 (featuring Carlie Blume and Catherine Lewis)
presented by Royal City Literary Arts Society

Poetry in the Park Summer 2022 Lineup, including August 17th's Feature Poets Carlie Blume and Catherine Lewis

Queen’s Park Band Shell
New Westminster, BC

Wed, Aug 17, 2022
6:30pm to 8:30pm

The League of Canadian Poets’ Pride Month Open Mic

Virtual event via Zoom

Thurs, Jun 30, 2022
4:30pm PST / 7:30pm EST

The WISE Hall
1882 Adanac Street
Vancouver, BC V5L 2E2

Mon, Apr 25, 2022
8:00pm to 10:00pm
(Doors open at 7:00pm)

Wax Poetic radio interview
hosted by RC Weslowski and Kevin Spenst

Wax Poetic Radio Show Logo, Scheduled on Wednesday, 14:00 to 14:30

Vancouver Co-op Radio 100.5FM
Vancouver

Wed, Mar 9, 2022
2pm to 2:30pm PST

Event recording available

LISTEN NOW

Chuffed about Chapbooks (in-person event)
hosted by Kevin Spenst
Chuffed About Chapbooks: These Poems at This Gallery, in-person reading, Saturday, February 26, noon to 2pm, including Catherine Lewis, Justyna Krol, Marc Perez, hosted by Kevin Spenst

THIS Gallery
227-475 Main Street
Vancouver

Sat, Feb 26, 2022
12pm to 2pm PST

Words in the Burbs
hosted by Lynn Easton, Christina Myers, and Tamara Gorin (Western Sky Books)
Covers of Undoing by Jennifer Sommersby, Zipless by Catherine Lewis, and Holden After & Before by Tara McGuideWords in the Burbs - Feb 24 Event Poster listing Candie Tanaka, Tara McGuide, KT Wagner, Catherine Lewis, and Jennifer Sommersby

Virtual event via Zoom

Thu, Feb 24, 2022
7pm PST/10pm EST

Lunar New Year 2022 – Year of the Tiger
hosted by Vancouver’s Poet Laureate Fiona Tinwei Lam and Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden
Year of the Tiger 2022 Reading poster

Virtual event via Zoom

Sun, Jan 30, 2022
1pm to 2pm PST

Event recording available at YouTube

WATCH now

Virtual Launch for Samuel Strathman’s chapbook neon imago

Cover of NEON IMAGO, chapbook by Samuel Strathman

Virtual event via Zoom

Fri, Jan 7, 2022
5pm PST/8pm EST

Virtual event via Zoom webinar

Sun, Dec 5, 2021
1pm PST/4pm EST

Virtual event via Zoom

Mon, Nov 29, 2021
6:30pm PST/9:30pm EST

Virtual event via Crowdcast

Fri, Nov 28, 2021
4pm PST/7pm EST

WATCH NOW

(my portion starts at the 41:45 mark and consists of a reading from Zipless)

Virtual event via YouTube

Fri, Nov 26, 2021
5:30pm to 7pm PST

WATCH NOW

(my portion starts at the 1:04:55 mark and consists of a reading from Zipless)

QueerAsian Showcase
co-presented by Historic Joy Kogawa House and The ArQuives (Canada’s LGBTQ2+ Archives)

QueerAsian Reading Event Poster, co-presented by the Historic Joy Kogawa House and the ArQuives on Thu, Nov 4 at 5pm to 6:30pm PST  

Virtual event via Zoom

Thu, Nov 4, 2021
5pm to 6:30pm PST

Royal City Literary Arts Society’s Poetic Justice Open Mic

Virtual event via Zoom

Sun, Apr 11, 2021

Federation of BC Writers’ Interior Dialogues: Poetry Open Mic

Virtual event via Zoom

Sat, Jan 30, 2021

Virtual event via YouTube

Fri, Jan 22, 2021
5:30pm to 7:30pm PST

WATCH NOW

(my portion starts at the 1:22:15 mark)

Virtual event via Zoom

Fri, Oct 30, 2020
7pm PST

Surrey International Writers’ Conference Poetry Open Mic

Virtual event via Zoom

Sun, Oct 25, 2020

Simon Fraser University
Harbour Centre campus
Vancouver

Nov 2 to 9, 2019

emerge 19: The Writer’s Studio Anthology Book Launch

Catherine Lewis reading at SFU Anthology Book Launch

Simon Fraser University
Harbour Centre campus
Vancouver

Wed, Oct 9, 2019

Creative Nonfiction Collective Conference Open Mic

University of British Columbia
Vancouver

Fri, Jun 14, 2019